Not formed, not a group, but a band – tightening around the neck of horrid rock music.  Black Heel Marks return from never having been away with their debut long play recording, Feel Free, out June 25, 2013.

Feel Free – thirteen songs clang and gyrate in the uncomfortable brackish of electrified rock and roll, petulant synthesizer nag and calculated superstardom.

Black Heel Marks are the realization of a dream that saw Girl Trouble’s KP Kendall fronting Sigue Sigue Sputnik.  That dream was made real with Black Heel Marks’ debut 7”, Partnership | Results | Success.  The ensemble fall further awake on Feel Free, their fully realized album.

Feel Free was directed and produced by Don Pyle (The Filthy Gaze of Europe / Shadowy Men…), with electrified guitars by Wilmer Henderson III (Girl Trouble), Jonny Dovercourt (Republic of Safety), Dallas Good (The Filthy Gaze of Europe / The Sadies), Sandro Perri (Polmo Polpo), Kevan Byrne (King Cobb Steelie) and Dave Evans (Soupcans). Kevin Lynn (King Cobb Steelie / Minotaurs) and Patti Schmidt (Nanobot Auxiliary Ballet) play electrified bass. Patti also sings, as does KP Kendall (Girl Trouble), and Alanna Stuart (Bonjay).  Tony Malone (Drastic Measures) plays some keyboards and DP lashes out with synthesizers, drums and other appurtenances.

Cover art of Feel Free is by Jessica Eaton, winner of the Photography Jury Grand Prize at the International Festival of Fashion and Photography at Hyeres. Derek von Essen designed the package.

Live shows will be announced forthcoming. Wrik Mead and DP direct Feel Free’s first music video, Switch, out mid-June.

Feel Free is the second release on the Northern Research imprint and was produced with generous assistance from Ontario Arts Council.  Distributed in Canada by Outside Music. Available as compact disc or digital download.

No band members currently listed.